When Is The Right Time To Promote Youth?

Something I get asked a lot on twitter from supporters is when will we see our best young players promoted into the 1st team squad well the simple answer is I don’t know but what I can say is that we have seen Dapo Mebude, Kai Kennedy, Nathan Patterson & James Maxwell all travel to Dubai with the 1st team over the winter break which was great for the lads confidence.

One thought on “When Is The Right Time To Promote Youth?”

  1. That training centre was built as a first class facility by David Murray how long ago now 4th July 2001 at 14 million back then was one of the best in Britain. How many players have came through it None I can remember to go on and make a impact So is it down to the Scottish scouts As when I was young I got knocked back Told I was a bit small Wanted big guys and 20 years on seems the same with my boy. Time to bring some players in if they can hack it But a no for sure Stephen Gerrard will be looking to the youth as that’s going to be the future of our club.

    Like

Leave a comment